Menu

Holiday Reminder

Memorial Day

 

As a reminder – Memorial Day is Monday, May 28, 2018. Our offices will be closed. Please be advised that daily settlement processing for Monday, May 28 will be posted with your Tuesday, May 29 business.

Listed below please find a complete listing of all Federal Reserve Bank Holidays for 2018:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day (observed) Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day* Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents Day* Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day* Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans Day* Sunday, November 11, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

 

*Worldpay will be open for business

Visa and Mastercard follow certain timetables for interchange compliance. In most instances, the networks require you to clear your transactions within 2 days of the transaction date in order to achieve the best interchange rate. Weekends count as 1 day and banking holidays are typically excluded from the interchange timeliness test, meaning you have an extra day for these holidays to submit your transactions and still achieve the best interchange rate.

Please note, Columbus Day and Veterans Day are NOT excluded from Mastercard’s interchange timeliness test. As always, Worldpay recommends that you submit your transactions for settlement within 2 days of the transaction date regardless of day of the week or holiday to ensure that you meet all timelines for interchange compliance.

 

Get advantages for your business now